Home
Login
Database
Submit
My Quality Ales
Festivals
Contact Us
Links


Reviews for: Tiger Best Bitter

From: Everards

ABV: 4.2%

Quality Ales Rating:5.54 from 14 reviews

 
From: barthez - 808 Rank: Major General Hogs Head
Rating: 5.00
 
All I can say is bland, bland , bland!!! A below average pint which should be avoided unless this is the best on offer.
Submited On: 2003-11-08
 
From: Nick - 2468 Rank: Field Marshall Tun
Rating: 5.00
 
A bright clear mid brown ale. Although I could detect a slight banana flavour that seems to be all.Low in aroma flavour and taste it is both bland and very plain. It is rather astringent and leaves a rather tart aftertaste.
Submited On: 2003-11-08
 
From: Glyn - 2 Rank: Corporal Quart
Rating: 6.00
 
A much maligned beer, unfairly so in my opinion. Not the most exciting ale, I know, but a satisfying pint with a good balance of hops and malt, smooth and very drinkable.
Submited On: 2004-01-02
 
From: luke - 216 Rank: Lieutenant Colonel Kilderkin
Rating: 5.00
 
This beer is bland and has little to offer to the tastebuds.
Submited On: 2004-03-12
 
From: matt635 - 431 Rank: Colonel Barrel
Rating: 5.50
 
Okay, it really is nothing special - but at the same time it's not that bad... I've had 'proper real ales' that tasted 20 times worse than this and yet.. still get praise from some people. Its an acceptable ABV, its an acceptable taste, and as long as you're going to the pub for the company and conversation rather than for the quality of the beer... this would do ok.
Submited On: 2004-04-02
 
From: Christ - 40 Rank: Lieutenant Pin
Rating: 5.00
 
Balanced and drinkable but nothing as special as it would be my first choice.
Submited On: 2004-10-15
 
From: K Folwell - 3457 Rank: Head Of Allied Command
Rating: 7.00
 
This isn't a bad pint and at 4.2 it has reasonable strength, it just lacks character. Bright in appearance with a bitter/sweet balanced tatse. Dry hopped and apart from a little lack of flavour a quite drinkable standerd beer.
Submited On: 2005-01-10
 
From: shandybass - 25 Rank: Second Lieutenant Pin
Rating: 5.50
 
Not bad at all and better if you absolutely gasping for a beer
Submited On: 2005-02-09
 
From: clive - 302 Rank: Colonel Barrel
Rating: 5.00
 
The best bitter tag is alittle misplaced, this is rather poor stuff.
Submited On: 2005-03-18
 
From: kevin b - 112 Rank: Captain Firkin
Rating: 6.50
 
I realy enjoyed this pint it had a good hoppy flavour and nice bitter aftertaste.good colour and aroma!
Submited On: 2005-06-15

Page 1 of 2