Home
Login
Database
Submit
My Quality Ales
Festivals
Contact Us
Links


Reviews for: Wrens Nest

From: Howard Town

ABV: 4.2%

Quality Ales Rating:8.39 from 9 reviews

 
From: Nick - 2468 Rank: Field Marshall Tun
Rating: 8.50
 
A superb full flavoured pale ale packed full of flavour and very aromatic. You can't go wrong with this.
Submited On: 2006-01-25
 
From: mgc - 3 Rank: Corporal Quart
Rating: 9.50
 
Pale/golden ale with citrusy hop nose, flavour and bitter, zingy, refreshing aftertaste. (The brewery must have been very generous with American hops). Sampled in Manchester 01.04.2006 (no joke), had to have 2 pints, unfortunately beer had gone by the time I tried to make my brother taste it few hours later. Luckily a regular beer ..
Submited On: 2006-04-10
 
From: Crossone - 9 Rank: Sergeant Gallon
Rating: 8.50
 
Full flavoured with good aroma. Lasting bitterness and very thirst quenching. Mmmmm
Submited On: 2006-11-27
 
From: glossopowl - 15 Rank: Sergeant Gallon
Rating: 8.00
 
Good session beer with plenty of flavour and aroma...the brewery five mins from my house..yahoooo.. and has plenty of local outlets.
Submited On: 2007-03-06
 
From: Kitman - 1 Rank: Private Pint
Rating: 9.00
 
This is a fine session ale with plenty of taste, the right level on the bitter scale for me - you give it a try and find yourself going back for more! Quality is consistent, having tried it a few times in different pubs.
Submited On: 2007-03-05
 
From: apprentice - 1 Rank: Private Pint
Rating: 9.00
 
A well balanced and emminently drinkable golden session beer. Only just beats Monks Gold from the same brewery. Try either if you get the chance.
Submited On: 2007-04-06
 
From: Beerlord - 11 Rank: Sergeant Gallon
Rating: 8.00
 
I can see what fellow reviewers like about this Beer. A very impressive golden ale with a fresh citrus balance. The finish was crisp and well hopped.
Submited On: 2007-04-08
 
From: K Folwell - 3457 Rank: Head Of Allied Command
Rating: 8.50
 
A golden beer in spot on condition. Sharp and dry with a hoppy aftertaste. Excellent bitter drinkers bitter. This brewery produces good beers.
Submited On: 2007-04-19
 
From: barthez - 808 Rank: Major General Hogs Head
Rating: 6.50
 
I was surprised when reading the other reviews, because I had this at the Coventry Beer Festival 2007 and this beer was very bland indeed. Lacking in flavour and tasted weaker than the ABV.
Submited On: 2007-05-12

Page 1 of 1