Home
Login
Database
Submit
My Quality Ales
Festivals
Contact Us
Links


Reviews for: Tetleys Cask Bitter

From: Carlsberg

ABV: 3.7%

Quality Ales Rating:2.73 from 13 reviews

 
From: Nick - 2468 Rank: Field Marshall Tun
Rating: 1.00
 
I personally rate this beer as probably the worst possible example of a standard bitter in the UK. It is quite simply awful and is one of the reasons that real ale gets a bad name. This is not even passable as a last resort, astringant bordering on nasty this is a beer to avoid like the plague.
Submited On: 2003-11-11
 
From: barthez - 808 Rank: Major General Hogs Head
Rating: 2.00
 
I remember the school bully flushing my head in the toilet. A very similar experience as sipping a pint of Tetley's, but at least there was a blend of flavours at school.
Submited On: 2004-10-19
 
From: matt635 - 431 Rank: Colonel Barrel
Rating: 1.50
 
oh dear, oh dear, oh dear. It'll get you drunk - and anything that can do that can't be all bad, can it? Well... yes.
Submited On: 2004-03-12
 
From: joeh - 5 Rank: Corporal Quart
Rating: 2.00
 
Horrible, horrible cask ale that isn't helped by the fact its sold in so many pubs that can't look after cask ale. Of course even a well kept cellar can't make this good.
Submited On: 2004-07-31
 
From: Sigmund - 395 Rank: Colonel Barrel
Rating: 6.00
 
A pleasant standard English bitter. Far from brilliant, though.
Submited On: 2005-03-07
 
From: kevin b - 112 Rank: Captain Firkin
Rating: 3.50
 
not a lot of flavour but a pleasant drink if you cant get anything else
Submited On: 2004-12-10
 
From: shandybass - 25 Rank: Second Lieutenant Pin
Rating: 1.50
 
Have tasted this for first and last time as mistakenly bought this one by a friend.So,therefore its a Great pint if you out and about with the in-laws.
Submited On: 2005-02-20
 
From: archroy - 14 Rank: Sergeant Gallon
Rating: 0.50
 
my father has a lot to learn about beer ! he got me one of these, he got a babycham when it was my round ! That'll teach him !
Submited On: 2006-03-09
 
From: mgc - 3 Rank: Corporal Quart
Rating: 6.00
 
Pale session bitter, hops dominant in taste and aftertaste. IMHO an underrated beer, maybe because the brewery is owned by a Danish brewing giant or because it is rather easy to find and therefore odds that you come across a badly kept pint are higher. Certainly lightyears better than "no nonsense" bitter ....
Submited On: 2006-04-10
 
From: Halfatick - 5 Rank: Corporal Quart
Rating: 1.50
 
Pale - yes,try adding a tetleys tea bag! Incipid if not at the right temperature (which it usually isn\'t), but there again what do you expect from this \"Carlsberg\" when they\'re supposed to sell \"Probably the Best Lager in the World\". For me they can keep the lot!
Submited On: 2006-09-19

Page 1 of 2