Home
Login
Database
Submit
My Quality Ales
Festivals
Contact Us
Links


Reviews for: Jeffrey Hudson Bitter

From: Oakham

ABV: 3.8%

Quality Ales Rating:8.22 from 16 reviews

 
From: Nick - 2468 Rank: Field Marshall Tun
Rating: 9.00
 
A light hoppy, refreshing beer, with fabulous flavour. A lip-smacking taste, makes you thirst for more. This is a fantastic session beer and is exceptionally good for its gravity. Well worth trying.
Submited On: 2003-10-18
 
From: barthez - 808 Rank: Major General Hogs Head
Rating: 7.50
 
Very tasty refreshing light beer, great flavour considering the ABV. Well hopped with a nice bitter finish. Try the JHB extra because that is even better!
Submited On: 2006-10-17
 
From: Sigmund - 395 Rank: Colonel Barrel
Rating: 9.50
 
(Cask conditioned at The Grid, Southfields, London). One of the best beers I've ever tasted! Top rating at The Great British Beer Festival. A real ale bitter with a complex aroma and flavour, still it's surprisingly light and refreshing.
Submited On: 2004-10-20
 
From: Greg - 11 Rank: Sergeant Gallon
Rating: 8.50
 
A light yellow pine colour (looks like a lager!). A sharp and acidic bitter, no sweetness at all. Induces more thirst, so you\'ll drink yet another to quench... a very fine session ale!
Submited On: 2004-11-09
 
From: luke - 216 Rank: Lieutenant Colonel Kilderkin
Rating: 8.00
 
Light yellow straw coloured ale,very pleasant,full of flavour and character for a beer of this strength. Lovely aroma and hoppiness and a sharp bitterness which makes you want to reach for another one. However not quite as flavoursome as some of the stronger Oakham Ales such as "Gravity", but a very good effort for a beer of this strength.
Submited On: 2004-12-22
 
From: K Folwell - 3457 Rank: Head Of Allied Command
Rating: 8.50
 
Very pale coloured session beer (beware if you put it down on a table full of lager!). Clean tasting with loads of hops and a hint of sweetness in the background. A good full flavour for a beer of this gravity finishing in a quick drying bitterness.
Submited On: 2005-01-10
 
From: matt635 - 431 Rank: Colonel Barrel
Rating: 7.00
 
There seems to be a lot of comparison in appearence with JHB and Lager... thats unfair - at least your average lager has a reasonable ABV! Don't get me wrong this is nice for what it is, but unfortunatley it is not even 4.0%.
Submited On: 2005-01-15
 
From: Stue - 6 Rank: Corporal Quart
Rating: 9.00
 
A light coloured intensly hoppy beer. A real smack in the face. Probably one of the best beers in the Britain.
Submited On: 2005-05-20
 
From: headmixer - 40 Rank: Lieutenant Pin
Rating: 9.00
 
Probably the best 3.6% beer in the world
Submited On: 2005-05-24
 
From: Christ - 40 Rank: Lieutenant Pin
Rating: 8.00
 
Not a beer i would normally reach for because of the strength, or lack of it should i say.. Still, I found this tasty and light while disguised as a lager. So nice in fact that i am happy that it's 3.6% will allow me more beers in a session.
Submited On: 2005-10-11

Page 1 of 2