Home
Login
Database
Submit
My Quality Ales
Festivals
Contact Us
Links


Reviews for: Pedigree

From: Marstons (W&D)

ABV: 4.5%

Quality Ales Rating:4.77 from 15 reviews

 
From: Nick - 2468 Rank: Field Marshall Tun
Rating: 4.00
 
I can here it now. Oh but this is a great beer. Sorry your taste buds are dead. This is amazingly mediocre
Submited On: 2003-10-20
 
From: kevan - 1 Rank: Private Pint
Rating: 7.00
 
Usually a consistant smooth pint, best served from the jug (dead poets inn holbrook & holly bush makeney ) deceptivly strong @ 4.5 watch it after 4 pints ! !
Submited On: 2003-10-21
 
From: barthez - 808 Rank: Major General Hogs Head
Rating: 5.00
 
Pedigree is a beer that many a drinker rave about. I am still trying to work out why as this is pretty poor. You sometimes come across a reasonable pint which may be worth a 6 but this is rare event.
Submited On: 2004-04-24
 
From: luke - 216 Rank: Lieutenant Colonel Kilderkin
Rating: 3.00
 
I don't see where kevan was coming from at all, this beer was shockingly poor. A mid brown coloured ale with a horrible bitter taste, this was so nasty I can't quite put it into words.
Submited On: 2004-05-01
 
From: kevin b - 112 Rank: Captain Firkin
Rating: 5.00
 
Hey come on chaps its not that bad!!
If its kept well pedigree is among one of the best big company bitters,just dont drink a lot of it.
Submited On: 2004-10-20
 
From: tipsytoad - 7 Rank: Corporal Quart
Rating: 5.00
 
i would place Pedigree in the bracket of the banks beers (predictably), Beacon, Charles Wells etc. beers that occupy the upper echelons of the real ale market, that cannot be called micros and brew beer for quantity rather than quality and innovation. still, its acceptable without being remarkable. however, definately over rated.
Submited On: 2004-08-02
 
From: matt635 - 431 Rank: Colonel Barrel
Rating: 4.00
 
Like the Michael Jackson album, this was 'Bad'. It's a shame the album wasn't called 'Really Bad'
Submited On: 2004-10-09
 
From: Sigmund - 395 Rank: Colonel Barrel
Rating: 7.50
 
Cask conditioned this is a mellow, easily drinkable bitter. Not the very best, but GOOD, to be sure.
Submited On: 2005-08-30
 
From: clive - 302 Rank: Colonel Barrel
Rating: 6.50
 
A nice enough beer but nothing special.
Submited On: 2004-12-09
 
From: K Folwell - 3457 Rank: Head Of Allied Command
Rating: 5.50
 
There was a time when this beer was a classic. Brewed on the 'union' it was nectar. Over marketing has produced a more bland product that lacks the old sulphor tones and fruity flavours. Still OK if served right but nothing more.
Submited On: 2005-01-05

Page 1 of 2