Home
Login
Database
Submit
My Quality Ales
Festivals
Contact Us
Links


Reviews for: Cumberland Ale

From: Jennings

ABV: 4.0%

Quality Ales Rating:6.21 from 12 reviews

 
From: Greg - 11 Rank: Sergeant Gallon
Rating: 7.00
 
I drink this annually on a trip to the Lake District.
A nice light copper in colour, nice fragrance, refreshing flavour. Excellent in front of an open fire after a winter lakeland walk. ......just one more then , before we go!!!!
Submited On: 2003-10-21
 
From: Nick - 2468 Rank: Field Marshall Tun
Rating: 7.50
 
A light dry well hopped ale with an impressive sweet floral aroma. Nice and drinkable.
Submited On: 2004-06-19
 
From: barthez - 808 Rank: Major General Hogs Head
Rating: 5.00
 
After just finishing a pint of this I was rather surprised reading other reviews. This is because I found this copper coloured ale to have a rather astringent taste. Not nice at all.
Submited On: 2004-10-15
 
From: clive - 302 Rank: Colonel Barrel
Rating: 7.50
 
A lovely nut brown coloured quaffing ale. Nice mixture of hops & malt in just the right proportions.
Submited On: 2004-11-06
 
From: K Folwell - 3457 Rank: Head Of Allied Command
Rating: 7.50
 
Smooth tasting bitter, copper coloured, dry and well hopped. Some floral hints in the background. Good refreshing drink.
Submited On: 2005-03-22
 
From: kevin b - 112 Rank: Captain Firkin
Rating: 7.00
 
Nice pale coloured ale,pleasant flavour with a nice finish in the mouth
Submited On: 2006-12-04
 
From: Gary - 10 Rank: Sergeant Gallon
Rating: 5.00
 
Pretty ordinary. A sharp, bitter flavour, no noticeable aroma.
Submited On: 2007-05-04
 
From: euans_oe - 10 Rank: Sergeant Gallon
Rating: 4.00
 
Very sharp taste and not a lot of character. Not impressed
Submited On: 2007-05-08
 
From: dirtydetko - 21 Rank: Sergeant Gallon
Rating: 6.00
 
nice beer. won't set fireworks off in your mouth but you can't complain, a nice drink
Submited On: 2007-05-09
 
From: Trotts - 302 Rank: Colonel Barrel
Rating: 6.50
 
Copper coloured bitter with a dry hoppy refreshing taste. Enjoyed the pint although have had better from Jennings.
Submited On: 2007-07-08

Page 1 of 2