Home
Login
Database
Submit
My Quality Ales
Festivals
Contact Us
Links


Reviews for: Summer Lightning

From: Hop Back

ABV: 5.0%

Quality Ales Rating:8.17 from 18 reviews

 
From: Nick - 2468 Rank: Field Marshall Tun
Rating: 8.00
 
A fabulous light beer, full of flavour and extremely moorish. This really is a wonderful ale that is a must try.It is a bit to easy to drink rather too much.
Submited On: 2003-10-18
 
From: luke - 216 Rank: Lieutenant Colonel Kilderkin
Rating: 9.00
 
Superb pint of beer. Good for a long drinking session because of this beers light nature
Submited On: 2003-10-18
 
From: barthez - 808 Rank: Major General Hogs Head
Rating: 9.50
 
Superb tangy pale ale. Ideal for hot summer beer gardens. This is a must have, if your local pub has this, don't even consider anything else!!!
Submited On: 2004-10-20
 
From: matt635 - 431 Rank: Colonel Barrel
Rating: 8.50
 
This is a fantastically full and flavoursome, refreshing pint. Unfortunately it's quite trickey to stop drinking this after just one pint, you always feel like one more. So get a barrell of this in and have a BBQ.
Submited On: 2004-02-22
 
From: Eastender - 4 Rank: Corporal Quart
Rating: 8.00
 
Summer Lightning happened so fast .. met a beer, crazy for me ! Met a beer, cool as can be !

This is a quality ale - every time I encounter it I am impressed with it's liveleness and strength ... and that's it's selling point ! Tastes great and does some damage ... SUPERB !
Submited On: 2004-03-20
 
From: ipiddock - 1 Rank: Private Pint
Rating: 9.50
 
This is the ultimate summer beer. Pale with a tang, once you've had one, you just keep going back for more!
Submited On: 2004-08-05
 
From: Trotts - 302 Rank: Colonel Barrel
Rating: 9.50
 
This is the best. A superb pint. It appears to be a permanent fixture in the local Wetherspoons. Golden hoppy & refreshing.
Submited On: 2004-08-23
 
From: Christ - 40 Rank: Lieutenant Pin
Rating: 8.50
 
Mmmmm, What a quality beer. I could, and in fact did drink alot of this. Very smooth and light yet full of flavour and deceptively strong.
A great session of in fact anytime beer. Keep your eye out for it.
Submited On: 2004-10-15
 
From: K Folwell - 3457 Rank: Head Of Allied Command
Rating: 9.00
 
One of those beers that never dissapoints. This golden ale has everything. Good balance of malt & hops in the mouth with a bitter, dry finish. Full of flavour and refreshing but beware the strength of this easily drinkable gem.
Submited On: 2004-10-19
 
From: Sigmund - 395 Rank: Colonel Barrel
Rating: 2.50
 
Cask conditioned at the Grid, Southfields, London. Unbelievably high rating at the Great British Beer Festival. I still found the use of extremely bitter hops (not balanced by sufficient malts) totally out of hand. Probably the first pint of my life that I was unable to finish (there has been a few later on, mostly poor high ABV lagers.). I found it undrinkable. If you guys like it, fine. I just didn't. Sorry. (I will be willing to sample it again, though - if you're paying!)
Submited On: 2005-01-06

Page 1 of 2