Home
Login
Database
Submit
My Quality Ales
Festivals
Contact Us
Links


Reviews for: London Pride

From: Fullers

ABV: 4.1%

Quality Ales Rating:7.23 from 13 reviews

 
From: matt635 - 431 Rank: Colonel Barrel
Rating: 7.00
 
I first had this at the pub at London Euston after a long train journey... and to be honest it didn't seem worth the trip! I've had it again since and it's really growing on me. Its a really drinkable beer, and last time I had it (at a great little pub off Oxford St. in London - The Bath House) I found it quite tasty. I had given it a 5, but it's definatley worth more than that.
Submited On: 2005-05-07
 
From: Nick - 2468 Rank: Field Marshall Tun
Rating: 5.50
 
A mid amber coloured ale with a slight sweet light fruit aroma. There was a rich malteness which became more apparent as it came up to ther right temperature. This is a beer that is often over chilled (thanks Cask Marque)and as a result it's dificult to judge fairly.I have recently tried this ale again and have to say it's rather too bland.
Submited On: 2005-01-31
 
From: joeh - 5 Rank: Corporal Quart
Rating: 9.50
 
Cask Conditioned, at many pubs. This is a beer that suffers from its own popularity, as many pubs that don’t sell enough cask ale to justify one beer, insist on selling this along with 2 or 3 other beers. However, in a Fuller’s pub this is a fine beer and one of my all time favourites. Malty, reserved sweetness with some bitterness in there.
Submited On: 2004-07-31
 
From: barthez - 808 Rank: Major General Hogs Head
Rating: 6.50
 
I would have to rate this as one of the best of the mainstay real ales. London Pride is very common but is certainly a cut above the likes of Abbott ale and Old speckled hen. Plenty of room for improvement but then you can't expect too much from one of the larger breweries.
Submited On: 2004-08-02
 
From: Sigmund - 395 Rank: Colonel Barrel
Rating: 8.00
 
Rich aroma and flavour (cask), but lacks a little freshness to be "perfect".
Submited On: 2004-10-19
 
From: K Folwell - 3457 Rank: Head Of Allied Command
Rating: 7.50
 
This used to be one of my favorite beers prior to it going into mass production. It is still possible to find a good pint as long as it is not kept too cold.
Pride is a well balanced hoppy/malty beer with a lingering bitterness that almost hides a background of sweetness.
Submited On: 2004-11-02
 
From: Hbie - 11 Rank: Sergeant Gallon
Rating: 9.00
 
Great looking and when in good form this is one of the best beers around, suffers from its popularity and poor cellarmanship, lots of complex marmalade flavours can be detected
Submited On: 2005-01-17
 
From: clive - 302 Rank: Colonel Barrel
Rating: 7.50
 
A fairly nice dark brew, just a hint of hops
Submited On: 2005-02-17
 
From: kevin b - 112 Rank: Captain Firkin
Rating: 6.00
 
good amber colour, tasted a bit sweet for me but,with a nice bitter aftertaste, not an unpleasant drink.
would try it again.
Submited On: 2006-03-21
 
From: Gary - 10 Rank: Sergeant Gallon
Rating: 7.50
 
Is a great beer when fresh in a Fuller's pub. Hoppy aroma, distinctive Fuller's flavour. Often ruined in non-Fullers pubs by serving through a vile sparkler. I had it like that once years ago for the first and last time. If you see it like that, stay away and inform the brewery.
Submited On: 2007-03-11

Page 1 of 2